top of page
Artistic rendition of James Monroe (April 28, 1758 - July 4, 1831), the fifth President of the United States (1817 - 1825). His administration was marked by the acquisition of Florida (1819); the Missouri Compromise (1820), in which Missouri was declared a slave state; the admission of Maine in 1820 as a free state; and the profession of the Monroe Doctrine (1823), declaring U.S. opposition to European interference in the Americas, as well as breaking all ties with France remaining from the War of 1812.

Description Source - Library of Congress (for identity)

Year - Unknown

James Monroe, 5th President of the United States

SKU: PL-0005
Excluding Sales Tax
  • New borderless print
    Heavy-weight professional media
    Coated for water-resistance
    Acid free to prevent yellowing
    Selected sizes are approximate

bottom of page